Getting hurt because of another person’s negligence does more than just cause unexpected expenses in your life. It also turns your entire life upside down. Damage to your vehicle or other personal property, the inability to work, potential emotional distress, and potential temporary or permanent disability along with the unexpected medical bills impact your mental health along with your relationships.
If you’re a personal injury victim in Arizona, there’s no doubt that you have several questions. Hastings & Hastings is here to help you get the answers you need. After reading, schedule your free consultation.
Personal injury is a broad term that encompasses a large set of circumstances that caused one person to be injured as the result of another person’s actions. This other person’s action or actions is known as negligence. Negligence is one of the elements that is part of a personal injury legal claim.
Examples of personal injury in Arizona include:
When a personal injury claim is made, the elements that make the claim up must be proven by plaintiff. If those elements are not proven, the claim will not be successful. If the elements are proven, the plaintiff may be eligible for financial compensation. Those elements include:
In some personal injury cases, victims are eligible for pain and suffering because of their injuries. However, it’s not always easy to calculate the potential recovery amount. It’s based directly on the facts surrounding the injury, recovery, and complications along with the victim’s quality of life. It’s also helpful if there is documentation available that shows the victim is mentally and/or physically suffering.
Working with an experienced Arizona personal injury attorney is the best way to maximize your chances of getting the money you deserve for your injuries. Schedule your free consultation with Hastings & Hastings now.
Under Arizona law, if you’re injured and you want to file a personal injury claim, you need to understand that in most cases you only have two years to file your claim if it’s against another individual. In some instances, you may have as little as 6 months to file a claim. One example is if you’re looking to file a personal injury lawsuit against a public entity or the government. With some exceptions, if the victim is a child under the age of 18, the statute of limitations does not begin to run until the child reaches 18 years old. Because each case can be highly nuanced, it is important to contact a personal injury attorney at Hastings & Hastings as soon as possible.
Ready to get help with your personal injury claim in the State of Arizona? Hastings & Hastings is proud of our long history of assisting personal injury victims. We help you get the most for your claim while providing discount rates. Schedule your free consultation now!